Softball Places Eight on All-Conference Teams

Jerome Softball placed eight players on the Great Basin Softball All-Conference Team for 2017. The team was announced Tuesday.  Selections are determined through voting by head coaches from each team after season statistics are shared and discussed.  Coaches are not allowed to vote for their own players.  Therefore, these players were recognized for their outstanding seasons by coaches from other teams, which makes the award even more special.  Congratulations to the following:

Vivi Ortega, First Team Infield

Emily Bragg, First Team Outfield

Kailey Harrison, First Team Designated Hitter

Isabella Birnie, Second Team Catcher

Chyanna Myers, Second Team Infield

Mercedes Bell, Second Team Outfield

Brooklyn Jackson, Honorable Mention Infield

Abriana Hurtado, Honorable Mention Pitcher

Isabella was also awarded the “Sportsman of the Year Award” for Jerome for exhibiting the best qualities of sportsmanship.

Congratulations ladies!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *